Autism Society of Oregon Autism Society of Oregon on Facebook

Oregon Chapter

Special Education Consultants

LISTINGS ARE ALPHABETICAL BY CITY:

Mark Weir

236 Grant St
Ashland, OR 97520
541-708-2022
email: mark@specialneedstutoringUSA.com
Click for website
For students with mild to moderate disabilities

Circle of Friends Advocacy
14407 SW Teal Blvd #99 D
Beaverton, OR 97008
Contact: Joni Anderson
503-524-9420
email: joni@circleoffreindsadvocacy.com
Click for website
Special Education Advocate/Consultant for families with Kids having Special Needs

Sarita Rodriguez, Special Education Consultant
6667 SW 153rd Avenue
Beaverton, OR 97007
email: sarita.rodriguis@att.net

BEND LEARNING CENTER
Sanford Shapiro, MEd
Bend, OR
541-383-3208
Website: www.bendlearningcenter.com

Heather Ashley, M.Ed
Bend, OR 97701
541-420-3138
Email: heatherashley@outlook.com
Website: www.heatherashleymed.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/heatherashleymed
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/heatherashelyed
Development learning specialist that assists children ages birth through adolesence with academic, developmentmental, and behaviorial progess.


Juniper Pediatrics
Deborah Coehlo, PhD, C-PNP, PMHS, CFLE               
Bend, OR 97701
541-323-3505
email: debbie@juniperpediatrics.com
Website: www.juniperpediatrics.com
Developmental  & Behavioral Specialist

Melinda Halpern, MS, LPC
Bend,
OR
541-749-0535
Website: www.melindahalperncollins.com
Child and Adult Therapist

Heather Chatem, M.A.
Bend,
OR
542-647-7241
email:  hbchatem@aol.com
Learning Specialist and tutor

FACT (Families & Communities Together)
13455 SE 97th Avenue
Clackamas, OR 97015
1-888-988-FACT (1-888-988-3228)
Website: www.FACTOregon.org
Oregon's Parent Training & Information Center, Free Services for Special Ed Helpline, IEP trainings, Parent Mentor Program

MEDIATION FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION DISPUTES
CADRE Special Ed Dispute Resolution
Eugene, OR 
Click for website
Resources and information about mediation for special ed disputes

Jonathan Chase, Advocate
Happy Valley, OR 
503-698-4076
email: jonathan@jonathanchase.net
Special Education Consultation by a young man on the autism spectrum seeking to help other families avoid the issues he faced. 

Debora Connolly, MS
CATS-Child Advocacy Teacher Support
76454 Hazel St.
Oakridge, OR 97463
541-782-5835
Click for website

A Difference Maker
Ann Saraceno, LMFT, MS, MEd
3721 SE Grant Ct
Portland OR 97214
503.708.4656
email: adifferencemaker@ymail.com 
 
Providing individualized support and assistance to families of children with learning differences. 

A Path with Heart Consulting
Arlene Raphael, MS
Portland, OR
503-679-1198
email: araphael@aracnet.com
Autism Specialist

Autism ANSWERS
Shannon Raybold, M.Ed
PO Box 90425
Portland, OR 97290
503-922-0133
email: sraybold@autism-answer.com
Click for website
Certified Special Education Teacher providing home-based therapy programs, advocacy, and behavioral consulting 

Autism Lifespan Coach
Genevieve Athens
P.O. Box 82104
Portland, OR 07282
Contact: Genevieve Athens
(503)803-8308
email: athens@comcast.net
Click for website
Provides information and referral consultation for people across the lifespan 

Creative Therapy Connections 
Laurel Oliver-Gilmore, M.Ed
5232 N Interstate Ave 
Portland, OR 97217
503-575-9402 
email: laurel@creativetherapypdx.com
Click for website
Autism Specialist and Special Education Consultant

Imagination Rehab
15280 NW Central Dr. #101
Portland, OR 97229
Contact: Pam DAvis
503 956-5390
email: imaginationrehab@gmail.com
Click for website
Individualized tutoring & group classes in reading, math language arts & handwriting.

Michael Levy
1234 NE 74th Avenue
Portland, OR 97213
707-812-3221 (cell)
email: levy.michael3@gmail.com
Aailable to parents in metro Portland for consultation, teaching/tutoring or other needed services.

Oren Selah
Portland, OR
503-754-7302
email: oselah@live.com
Special education advocacy/consultation/representation, working with students and their families to help achieve the best quality education and developmental support.

Aimee Lathon
Seaside
, Oregon
503-440-2851
email: aimeevlathon@yahoo.com
Special Education Advocacy in North Coast and Portland metro areas

Regina Moreno, M.S

Educational Consultant
Washougal, WA
503-957-1388
email: rmoreno@reginamoreno.com
Autism Specialist & Education Services Consultant

 William Liebo 
19950 Roan Circle
West Linn, OR 97068
503-936-3816
email: wliebo@gmail.com
Webite: Will Liebo on Facebook.com
Aacademic support for ASD students from elementary to high school, specializing in Asperger's Syndrome