Autism Society of Oregon Autism Society of Oregon on Facebook

Oregon Chapter

Advocates & Mediators

ADVOCATES 
Listings Are Alphabetical by City

BEND
CODSN (Central Oregon Disability Support Network)
Bend,  OR
541-548-8559
Website: www.codsn.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/#!/codsn
Serving all of Central Oregon

Juniper Pediatrics
Deborah Padgett Coehlo, PhD, C-PNP, PMHS, CFLE

Bend, OR
541-323-5515
email: debbie@juniperpediatrics.com
website: www.juniperpediatrics.com
Developmental & Behavioral Specialist

Hamer Counseling & Consultation Service, LLC
Amanda K Hamer, MS, NCC, LPCI

15 NW Park Place Ste 110
Bend, OR 97701
541-678-3945
email: familiessync@gmail.com
Child & family therapist and family advocate.
Also offers a sibling support group

Melinda Halpern, MS, LPC
Bend, OR
541-749-0535
Website: www.melindahalperncollins.com
Child and Adult Therapist

Abilitree
PO Box 9425
Bend, OR 97701
541-388-8103
Website: www.abilitree.org

CORVALLIS
Nathan Wobbe
Corvallis, OR
541-606-1608
email: wobben@onid.orst.edu
Mentoring, Advocacy and Academic Support 

GRANTS PASS
Southern Oregon Special Education Advocacy
Ray Parenteau
Grants Pass, OR
808-284-7463
email: info@soadvocacy.com 
website: http://www.soadvocacy.com
Special education advocates, knowledgeable about your child's legal rights, the District's responsibilities and current case law. In some instances, can represent parents in special education due process hearings. 

LAKE OSWEGO
Anne Brown
Lake Oswego, OR 97025
503 314-9804
email: spedadvocate@comcast.net
Special Education, IDEA law, Section 504, Transitioning Youth

PORTLAND
A Difference Maker

Ann Saraceno, LMFT, MS, MEd
3721 SE Grant Ct
Portland, OR 97214
503.708.4656
email: adifferencemaker@ymail.com  
Providing individualized support and assistance to families of children with learning differences. 

Jonathan Chase
Portland, OR 
503-698-4076
email: jonathan@jonathanchase.net
Special Education advocacy by an adult on the autism spectrum 

Creative Roots
Monique Terner, M.Ed., RYT
2277 NW Irving St.
Portland, OR 97210
503-451-5179
email:  Monique@creativerootspdx.com
website:  www.creativerootspdx.com
Classes for kids, support for parents, collaborative advocacy, tutoring, coaching

Devin's Mom Autism Consulting
Denise McMerrick

10260 SW Greenberg Rd., Suite 400
Portland, OR 97223
503-293-8454
email: ContactUs@devinsmom.com
Addressing the autism challenges unique to each family, educating parents about autism interventions and skills to affectively organize information to build a strong team for each family. 

Disability Benefits Training & Consulting, LLC
Mellani Calvin, Owner/Program Director
Denise Davis

1336 E Burnside Street, Suite 130
Portland, OR 97214
503-888-2690
email: DisabilityBenefitsTraining@hevanet.com
website: www.DisabilityBenefitsTraining.com
"Getting it right the first time."  Will prepare initial applications for Social Security Benefits, and appeals of denials. 

Disability Rights Oregon
620 SW 5th Ave. Ste 500
Portland, OR 97204
503-243-2081
Click for website
Promoting opportunity, access and choice for individuals with disabilities by assisting them with legal problems that are directly related to their disabilities

Rhoda Golden
4122 SW Patrick St.
Portland, OR 97239
email: rgoldenedconsult@aol.com 

Roger N. Meyer
18162 East Burnside
Portland, OR 97223
503-666-2776
email: rogernmeyer@earthlink.net
Click for website
Comprehensive AS Adult Case Management; Employment and Career Consultation; Social Security Representation  


Oren Selah
Portland, OR
503-754-7302
email: oselah@live.com
Special education advocacy/consultation/representation, working with students and their families to help achieve the best quality education and developmental support.

SEASIDE
Aimee Lathon

Seaside, Oregon
503-440-2851
email: aimeevlathon@yahoo.com
Special Education Advocacy in North Coast and Portland metro areas




MEDIATORS 
Listings are alphabetical by city

BEAVERTON
Joni Anderson
Circle of Friends Advocacy
14407 SW Teal Blvd. #99D
Beaverton, OR 97008
503-524-9420
email: joni@circleoffriendsadvocacy.com
website: www.circleoffriendsadvocacy.com

CORVALLIS
Catherine Bullis
1983 NW Estview Dr.
Corvallis, OR 97330
541-753-6284
email: catherine-bullis@corvallis.k12.or.us 

Bonnie Todis
Western Oregon University
Corvallis, OR 
541-346-0595
email: todisb@wou.edu 

EUGENE
Susan Baxter Quash-Mah
 
The Polished Word
3835 Watkins Lane
Eugene, OR 97405
541-345-9612
email: polishedword@dnsi.net 

Scott Bellows
Dispute Solutions LLC
P.O. Box 51197
Eugene, OR 97405
503-345-9343
email: info@disputesolutions.org
website: www.disputesolutions.org  

Jay Buckley
Direction Service, Inc.
P.O. Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405
541-344-7303
email: jbuckley@directionservice.org
website: www.directionservice.org

Mike Bullis
Dept. of Special Education & Community Resources
275 College of Education
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
541-346-1645
email: bullism@oregon.uoregon.edu 

Anita Engiles
Direction Service
PO Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405-0906
541-686-5060
email: oregonmediator@gmail.com

Julie Gentili Armbrust
Mediation Northwest
PO Box 10846
Eugene, OR 97440
541-484-1200
email: info@MediationNorthwest.com
website: www.mediationnorthwest.com

Martin Henner
PO Box 1558
Eugene, OR 97440
541-345-6466
email: henner@impartial.com
website: www.impartial.com 

Linda Lewis
1712 Estate Drive
Eugene, OR 97405
541-343-9698
email: lmlewis@oregon.uoregon.edu

James Melamed
The Mediation Center, Inc.
PO Box 51119
Eugene, OR 97405
541-345-1456
email: jmelamed@mediate.com
website: www.to-agree.com

Barbara Miller
Educational Explorations
2625 Riverview
Eugene, OR 97403
541-344-3306
email: explore@efn.org
website: eduexplore.org

Philip Moses
CADRE
P.O. Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405-0906
541-686-5060
email: pmoses@directionservice.org
website: www.directionservice.org/cadre

Melissa Mueller
CADRE
P.O. Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405
541-686-5060
email: mmueller@directionservice.org
website: www.directionservice.org 

Marshall Peter
Direction Service
3411-A Willamette St.
P.O. Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405-5122
541- 686-5060
email: mpeter@directionservice.org
website: www.directionservice.org

Paula Prober
Transpersonal Counseling & Consulting
148 E. 38th Ave.
Eugene, OR 97405
541-683-7167
email: paula@rainforestmind.com
website: www.psychevolution.com

Aimee Walsh
Direction Service
PO Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405
541-686-5060
email: awalsh@directionservice.org
website: directionservice.org

Amy Whitehorne
CADRE
PO Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405
541-686-5060
email: awhitehorne@directionservice.org
website: www.directionservice.org/cadre

Richard Zeller
CADRE
P.O. Box 51360
Eugene, OR 97405
541-284-4740
email: rwzeller@directionservice.org

KLAMATH FALLS
Julianne Murray
PO Box 5113
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
541-884-1538
email: jam@fhd.com

MONMOUTH
John W. Reiman, Ph.D.

PO Box 474
Monmouth, OR 97361
1-888-653-1444
email: reimanj@wou.edu
website: www.jreiman.com  

PORTLAND
Karen Hannan
Possibilities, Inc.
1631 NE Broadway, #317
Portland, OR 97232
503-287-1200
email: khannan@pacifier.com
website: www.possibilitiesnw.com

Van Le
Levan Associates
2303 SW Market Street Drive
Portland, OR 97201-0000
503-295-1098
email: vle@levan.org 

Roger N. Meyer
"Of a Different Mind"
7734 SE 65th Avenue
Portland, OR 97206
503-775-0571
email: rnm@inetarena.com 

Chris Sheesley
In-Accord
6639 NE Rodney
Portland, OR 97211
503-978-1583
email: In-Accord@mediate.com

Diane Wiscarson, Esq.
Wiscarson Law
510 SW Third Avenue, Suite 439
Portland, OR 97204
503-727-0202
email: diane@wiscarsonlaw.com
website: www.wiscarsonlaw.com

SEASIDE
Aimee Lathon

Seaside, Oregon
503-440-2851 
email: aimeevlathon@yahoo.com
Special Education Advocacy in North Coast and Portland metro areas